Welcome to the BitCash web walletLog in with your private key to the new web wallet
The old web wallet will stop working after the hard fork on 23/07/2019.The old web wallet will no longer be able to recognize incoming transactions. You can import your private key into the desktop wallet to continue to use your existing nickname and address. You can create a new address if you login to the new web wallet. You can send your coins over from the old web wallet to the new web wallet.
The new web wallet uses a new longer address format. The new web wallet uses view keys which are stored on the server. The old web wallet used the master key, which will be removed with the hard fork.
The nicknames for the new web wallet will start working after the hard fork. You can not register a nickname for the new web wallet before the hard fork. Older versions of the BitCash wallet will not yet recognize the new address format. Version v0.17.17 and new will recognize the new address format.
To import the new address format from the new web wallet into the desktop wallet you can use the command importprivkey with the address_type parameter set to: withviewkey
How to sync the desktop wallet and the webwallet?We strongly recommend keeping both desktop wallets and webwallets separate for security reasons.
You can import the private key of the webwallet into the desktop wallet to access your funds within the webwallet from your desktop wallet.
You can also login to your webwallet using the your private key of your desktop wallet. If you do this, the webwallet will start monitoring your desktop wallet account from this moment on. However, the webwallet will not show older transactions or older balances, because it will not rescan the blockchain.
To sync the desktop wallet and the webwallet, simply send all your coins to yourself after the first login. Then both wallets will be synced forever.
How secure is the webwallet?The webwallet will never store your private keys on our server. You are always in possession of your private keys. However, when you login with your private key, your browser will send the private key to our server where it is then used temporarily.
Our server will forget your private keys as soon as you logout. However the potential risk that our server may be hacked is always there.